Ingredients
SodaBoost Ingredients: What Goes Into the 82 mg Blend
Every SodaBoost gummy carries an 82 mg proprietary blend made of nine ingredients.
The list runs muira puama, maca, catuaba, green tea extract, caffeine, ashwagandha, L-arginine, tribulus and horny goat weed. Caffeine is the one with a printed amount, at 5 mg.
Curious how they fit together? See how SodaBoost works.
Written by the SodaBoost editorial teamUpdated
The formula
What is in SodaBoost?
SodaBoost contains nine active ingredients in one 82 mg blend per gummy. The rest is a sweet base of corn syrup, cane sugar, water and apple pectin.
Seven are plants, one is an amino acid and one is caffeine. The label prints all nine names but hides eight of the amounts. See the full Supplement Facts label.

Ingredient grid
What are the nine SodaBoost ingredients?
Tap a card for the dose used in research, the main caution and the full profile.
-
01Muira puama
Ptychopetalum olacoides · Amazon tree bark and root
Traditional Brazilian tonic for vigor
Evidence: WeakStudied at0.5-1.5 g a day
Watch forMay cause nervousness or agitation; avoid in pregnancy.
Full profile -
02Maca
Lepidium meyenii · Andean root
Studied for sexual well-being and mood
Evidence: LimitedStudied at1.5-3 g a day for up to 12 weeks
Watch forMay interfere with testosterone blood tests; may add to some blood pressure medicines.
Full profile -
03Catuaba
Bark sold under several plant names · Brazilian tree bark
Traditional Brazilian bark tonic
Evidence: InsufficientStudied atNo established dose
Watch forSafety not known; commercial samples are often a different plant than labeled.
Full profile -
04Green tea extract
Camellia sinensis · Tea leaf
Source of catechins and some caffeine
Evidence: MixedStudied atVaries; liver reports mostly with high-dose extract pills
Watch forRare liver injury with concentrated extracts; can raise blood pressure; interacts with some heart and cholesterol drugs.
Full profile -
05Caffeine
1,3,7-trimethylxanthine · Stimulant
Alertness
Evidence: Well studiedStudied atUp to 400 mg a day is the FDA's general limit for healthy adults
Watch for5 mg is small (a 6-oz cup of coffee has 75-100 mg), but it adds to coffee, tea and energy drinks.
Full profile -
06Ashwagandha
Withania somnifera · Ayurvedic root
Studied for stress and sleep
Evidence: Moderate (stress, sleep)Studied at250-600 mg a day of root extract
Watch forRare liver injury; can raise thyroid hormone; avoid in pregnancy; many drug interactions.
Full profile -
07
L-arginine
Amino acid · Amino acid
Nitric oxide building block
Evidence: Little to none for energyStudied at2-10 g a day
Watch forWith nitrates or ED medicines blood pressure can drop too low; not advised after a recent heart attack.
Full profile -
08
Tribulus
Tribulus terrestris · Puncture vine fruit
Sold for testosterone and drive
Evidence: Negative for testosteroneStudied atUp to 3.21 mg per kg a day for 8 weeks (no effect on hormones)
Watch forCase reports of liver, kidney and nerve toxicity; interacts with blood pressure, diabetes and blood-thinning drugs.
Full profile -
09
Horny goat weed
Epimedium species · Leafy herb
Traditional Chinese tonic (icariin)
Evidence: No human trialsStudied atSold as 250-500 mg pills; no human efficacy trials
Watch forRapid or irregular heartbeat reported; avoid with heart disease.
Full profile
Proprietary blend
How does the SodaBoost proprietary blend work?
A proprietary blend lists one total weight and the ingredient names, but not each amount. Federal labeling rules require the names to appear from most to least by weight (FDA, Labeling guide).
So muira puama, listed first, is the largest share. Horny goat weed, listed last, is the smallest. Caffeine sits fifth at 5 mg, so the four herbs above it weigh at least 5 mg each and the four below weigh 5 mg or less.
- 1Muira puamaMuira Puama Extract · in blend
- 2MacaMaca Extract · in blend
- 3CatuabaCatuaba Extract · in blend
- 4Green tea extractGreen Tea Extract · in blend
- 5CaffeineCaffeine (5 mg) · 5 mg
- 6AshwagandhaAshwagandha · in blend
- 7L-arginineL-Arginine · in blend
- 8TribulusTribulus Terrestris · in blend
- 9Horny goat weedHorny Goat Weed Extract · in blend
Listed in label order, from most to least by weight, inside one 82 mg proprietary blend per gummy.
The footnote
What does "equivalent to 567 mg of dry powders" mean?
The footnote most likely describes the raw plant material before extraction. Extracts are concentrated, so 82 mg of blend may have started as about 567 mg of dried plant. That is roughly 7 to 1.
The label gives no extract ratio for any herb and does not say which ones are plain powders. We cannot verify the 567 mg figure. What you swallow is 82 mg of blend.

Try SodaBoost for 60 days1 gummy a day · from $49 a bottle · free U.S. shipping on 3 or 6 bottles
Order nowDoses
How do SodaBoost doses compare with research?
Research amounts are far larger than the blend can hold. Maca trials used 1.5 to 3 g a day (Shin et al., 2010).
| Ingredient | Label order | Per gummy | Amount used in research | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Muira Puama Extract | 1 of 9 | Not disclosed (part of 82 mg) | 0.5-1.5 g a day (Drugs.com, Muira puama) | Weak |
| Maca Extract | 2 of 9 | Not disclosed (part of 82 mg) | 1.5-3 g a day for up to 12 weeks (Shin et al., 2010) (MSKCC, Maca) | Limited |
| Catuaba Extract | 3 of 9 | Not disclosed (part of 82 mg) | No established dose (RxList, Catuaba) (Kletter et al., 2004) | Insufficient |
| Green Tea Extract | 4 of 9 | Not disclosed (part of 82 mg) | Varies; liver reports mostly with high-dose extract pills (NCCIH, Green tea) | Mixed |
| Caffeine (5 mg) | 5 of 9 | 5 mg | Up to 400 mg a day is the FDA's general limit for healthy adults (FDA, Caffeine) (MedlinePlus, Caffeine) | Well studied |
| Ashwagandha | 6 of 9 | Not disclosed (part of 82 mg) | 250-600 mg a day of root extract (ODS, Ashwagandha) (NCCIH, Ashwagandha) | Moderate (stress, sleep) |
| L-Arginine | 7 of 9 | Not disclosed (part of 82 mg) | 2-10 g a day (ODS, Exercise supplements) (Mayo Clinic, L-arginine) | Little to none for energy |
| Tribulus Terrestris | 8 of 9 | Not disclosed (part of 82 mg) | Up to 3.21 mg per kg a day for 8 weeks (no effect on hormones) (ODS, Exercise supplements) (MSKCC, Tribulus) | Negative for testosterone |
| Horny Goat Weed Extract | 9 of 9 | Not disclosed (part of 82 mg) | Sold as 250-500 mg pills; no human efficacy trials (MSKCC, Epimedium) (LiverTox, Horny goat weed) | No human trials |
Four groups
What is each SodaBoost ingredient used for?
Muira puama and catuaba
Muira puama is a traditional Amazon tonic with no solid trials of its own. Catuaba has insufficient evidence for every use, and many store samples were a different bark (Kletter et al., 2004).
Maca and ashwagandha
Maca has small trials on self-rated sexual well-being. Ashwagandha has the most data of the nine, mainly for stress and sleep.
Green tea and caffeine
Green tea extract adds catechins and a little caffeine. Caffeine is printed at 5 mg, a small fraction of a cup of coffee.
L-arginine, tribulus, horny goat weed
L-arginine is a nitric oxide building block. Tribulus showed no effect on sex hormones in trials. Horny goat weed lacks human efficacy trials.
Safety
Are SodaBoost ingredients safe to take together?
No one has tested this exact mix. Small amounts are less likely to cause trouble, but a few ingredients carry interaction warnings.
SodaBoost is a dietary supplement, not a drug. Ask your doctor first if you take nitrates, ED medicine, blood pressure, diabetes, thyroid or blood-thinning drugs, have heart disease, or are pregnant: the blend includes L-arginine, horny goat weed, ashwagandha, tribulus and caffeine. See side effects and interactions.
Read the full list of SodaBoost side effects.
FAQ
SodaBoost ingredients FAQ
What ingredients are in SodaBoost gummies?
SodaBoost gummies contain nine active ingredients in one 82 mg blend: muira puama, maca, catuaba, green tea extract, caffeine, ashwagandha, L-arginine, tribulus and horny goat weed. The base is mainly corn syrup, cane sugar and pectin.
How much maca is in one SodaBoost gummy?
The label does not say. Maca is listed second in the 82 mg blend, so it is one of the larger shares, but it cannot be more than 82 mg. Maca trials used 1.5 to 3 g a day (Shin et al., 2010), which is at least 18 times more.
Why does SodaBoost use a proprietary blend?
Brands use blends to keep recipes private. The rules let them print one total and the names in weight order (FDA, Labeling guide). The trade-off is that buyers cannot see how much of each herb they get.
Is the SodaBoost ingredient list complete?
Yes, the label names all nine active ingredients and eight other ingredients. What it leaves out is the amount of eight blend ingredients, the extract ratios and an allergen statement.
Does SodaBoost contain tribulus?
Yes. Tribulus terrestris is eighth of nine on the label, so it is one of the smallest shares of the 82 mg blend. In trials, tribulus up to 3.21 mg per kg a day for 8 weeks had no effect on strength or sex hormones (ODS, Exercise supplements).
Are SodaBoost ingredients natural?
Seven of the nine blend ingredients are plants, one is an amino acid and one is caffeine. Its sweet base adds corn syrup, cane sugar and natural flavors. "Natural" on a badge describes the brand's view; it does not mean safer or tested.
Who wrote this
Written and reviewed by
Plain-language pages built from the label, the sales page and linked public health sources.
Last updated . Read our editorial standards and how we check reviews. This website is run by a U.S. stocking partner, not by the manufacturer. We earn money when you buy through our order links.
Keep reading
More about SodaBoost

Supplement Facts
The SodaBoost label typed out and explained: nutrition numbers, the 82 mg blend, other ingredients and the gaps.
Read more
How it works
The daily routine SodaBoost is built around, what each ingredient group is proposed to do, and what studies found.
Read more
Side effects
Side effects for all nine ingredients, the medicines that clash with them, and when to call a doctor.
Read moreU.S. stocking partner for SodaBoost
Ready to try SodaBoost?
Pick a pack. One gummy a day, and every pack lasts at least 60 days, the whole satisfaction window.
- Secure checkout
- 60-day satisfaction window
- Ships from the U.S. with tracking
